Close
Skip to content

Sustainability

What You Wear If You Care

CarezLogoForestN

Everything we do has an impact on the environment, we are aware of that. That is why we want to balance our economic corporate goals with our sustainability goals. For us, sustainability means more than just “green labels” and the achievement of minimum requirements. In order to shed light on all relevant aspects on which our actions have an influence, we have oriented ourselves towards the UN sustainability goals. 

Multiple goals - one mission

Even if we can only make a very limited contribution to achieving the UN goals 3, 5, 6, 8, 9, 12 and 13 that are relevant to us, we want to do the best we can and not hide behind labels. We want to constantly improve because we know that we have not reached our goal, but that we are only on the way ...

sustainability-goals-noheadline

We ourselves are responsible

It is important to us not only to know the processes, but also to direct them ourselves. When choosing our production facility, we were looking for what we consider to be the most advanced and innovative production facility in the sports industry and we decided to concentrate our production there. Only in this way can we continuously develop the sustainable standards over the long term and also accompany and ensure them personally.

Arrowdown

Human factor

Goals 3, 5, 8

Despite computer-controlled systems, people are still the decisive factor in the production of functional clothing - from the manual skills of the seamstresses to the programmer on the printing system. For this reason alone, fair wages and perfect working conditions are a basic requirement for us. 

Latest technology

Goals 6, 9, 12, 13

State-of-the-art systems are not only important for efficiency and precision, but also for clean production without environmental pollution. For example the new screen printing system, whose wastewater is filtered so well that it can be reused as process water.

Material selection

Goals 12, 13

In addition to the functional properties, the ecological aspects are decisive for us when choosing our materials. We are increasingly trying to use natural, renewable fibers from certified organic cultivation. If we use polyester or nylon fibers, they are recycled materials. We are also guided by test seals.

Long lasting products

Goals 12, 13

Better a really good bike short that you can enjoy for a long time ... because the most environmentally friendly bike short is not a new bike short. That's why we try our best in this regard - and not only with bike shorts, by the way. 

Life is a trail ... ride it your style.

Nachhaltigkeit

All unser Tun wirkt sich auf die Umwelt aus, das ist uns bewusst. Deshalb wollen wir unsere wirtschaftlichen Unternehmensziele in Balance mit unseren Nachhaltigkeitszielen bringen. Nachhaltigkeit bedeutet für uns mehr als nur „Grüne Labels“ und das Erreichen von Mindestanforderungen. Um alle relevanten Aspekte zu beleuchten, auf die unser Handeln einen Einfluss hat, haben wir uns an den UN-Nachhaltigkeitszielen orientiert. 

SustainabilityLogo

Mehrere Ziele - eine Mission

sustainable-development-goals

Auch wenn wir nur einen recht begrenzten Beitrag zum Erreichen der für uns relevanten UN-Ziele 3, 5, 6, 8, 9, 12 und 13 liefern können, wollen wir das Bestmögliche dafür tun und uns nicht hinter Labeln verstecken. Wir wollen uns dabei stetig verbessern, weil wir wissen, dass wir nicht am Ziel sind, sondern uns lediglich auf dem Weg befinden…

WIR selbst sind verantwortlich

sustainable-bike

Uns ist es wichtig, nicht nur die Prozesse zu kennen, sondern auch selbst zu lenken. Bei der Wahl unserer Produktionsstätte haben wir die aus unserer Sicht fortschrittlichste und innovativste Produktionsstätte der Sportindustrie gesucht und uns entschieden, dort unsere Fertigung zu konzentrieren. Nur so können wir langfristig die nachhaltigen Standards kontinuierlich weiterentwickeln und auch persönlich begleiten und sicherstellen.

Faktor Mensch Ziele 3, 5, 8

Zimtstern_Nachhaltigkeit

Trotz computer-gesteuerter Anlagen ist bei der Herstellung von Funktionsbekleidung noch immer der Mensch der entscheidende Faktor – angefangen vom handwerklichen Geschick der Näherinnen bis hin zum Programmierer an der Bedruckungsanlage. Alleine schon deshalb sind für uns faire Entlohnung und einwandfreie Arbeitsbedingungen eine Grundvoraussetzung. 

Modernste Technologie Ziele 6, 9, 12, 13

Sustainability-ModernTechnology

Anlagen auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik sind nicht nur für Effizienz und Präzision wichtig, sondern auch für eine saubere Produktion ohne Umweltbelastung. Beispielsweise die neue Siebdruckanlage, deren Abwasser so gut gefiltert wird, dass es wieder als Brauchwasser verwendet werden kann.

Material Auswahl Ziele 12, 13

NachhaltigesMaterial

Neben den funktionalen Eigenschaften sind für uns die ökologischen Aspekte bei der Auswahl unserer Materialien entscheidend. Wir versuchen zunehmend natürliche, nachwachsende Fasern aus zertifiziertem biologischen Anbau einzusetzen. Wenn wir Polyester- oder Nylonfasern einsetzen, sind es Recycling –Stoffe.  Dabei orientieren wir uns auch an Prüfsiegeln.

Langlebige Produkte Ziele 12, 13

Taila

Besser eine richtig gute Bike Short, an der du lange Spass hast… denn die umweltschonendste Bike Short ist eben keine neue Bike Short.  Deshalb versuchen wir in dieser Hinsicht unser Bestes – übrigens nicht nur bei Bike Shorts. 

Life is a trail… ride it in style.