Close
Skip to content

Brand Story

Made For Friends - Made For Good Times

Why is the clothing brand Zimtstern actually called Zimtstern? Initially thought of as a funny idea, it quickly became clear that the cinnamon stars from the oven, in a figurative sense, have the same ingredients:

The best ingredients that are harmless to the environment and processed with the highest quality, a special design with an exotic spice note and an alpine origin. But mostly made for friends.

Our Zimtstern products should somehow also be luxury foods, because we want you to have fun in nature with our products, enjoy the mountains and look good in them - whether on the trail, in the deep snow or in a café. That is how it was in the early days of Zimtstern in the mid-XNUMXs, and it is still so today.

Three things are important to us

Arrowdown

Function & quality

Our products have to function optimally even in extreme conditions, which is why we only use materials with the best technical properties and process them in such a way that you can enjoy them for a long time.

Design

The Zimtstern design is kept simple and purpose-oriented, but provided with surprising, meaningful details and has a casual look.

Sustainability

We are not satisfied with just sticking green labels on our products. We have bundled our entire production in one production facility, where we also know that there are the highest quality and highest social standards that are regularly checked and that there is no environmental impact from the manufacture of our products. When selecting our fabrics, we pay attention to certification according to ecological standards.

Life is a trail ... ride it your style.

Close

Brand Story

Made For Friends  –  Made For Good Times

Warum heißt die Bekleidungsmarke Zimtstern eigentlich Zimtstern? Zunächst als witzige Idee gedacht, war schnell klar, dass die Zimtsterne aus dem Backofen, im übertragenen Sinn, die gleichen Ingredienzen haben:

Beste Zutaten, die unbedenklich für die Umwelt sind und mit höchster Qualität verarbeitet werden, ein besonderes Design mit exotischer Gewürznote und eine alpine Herkunft.  Aber vor allem gemacht für Freunde.

So sollen unsere Zimtstern-Produkte irgendwie auch Genussmittel sein, denn wir wollen, dass Ihr mit unseren Produkten Spaß in der Natur habt, die Berge genießen könnt und darin gut ausseht – egal ob auf dem Trail, im Tiefschneehang oder im Café.  So war es in den Anfängen von Zimtstern Mitte der Neunziger Jahre und so ist es auch noch heute.

Drei Dinge sind uns wichtig

ArrowDown

Funktion & Qualität

Unsere Produkte müssen auch in extremen Bedingungen optimal funktionieren, deshalb verwenden wir nur Materialien mit den besten technischen Eigenschäften und verarbeiten diese so, dass Ihr lange Freude daran habt.

Design

Das Zimtstern Design ist einfach gehalten und zweckorientiert, aber mit überraschenden, sinnvollen Details versehen und hat einen lässigen Look.

Nachhaltigkeit

Wir begnügen uns nicht damit, nur irgendwelche grünen Labels auf unsere Produkte zu kleben. Wir haben unsere gesamte Produktion in einer Produktionsstätte gebündelt, wo wir selbst auch wissen, dass es höchste Qualitäts- und höchste Sozialstandards gibt, die regelmäßig überprüft werden und es zu keiner Umweltbelastung durch die Herstellung unserer Produkte kommt. Bei der Auswahl unserer Stoffe achten wir auf die Zertifizierung nach ökologischen Standards.

Life is a trail… ride it your style.